Kim Schaefer » School Community Council (SCC)

School Community Council (SCC)

The School Community Council (SCC) works to improve the learning environment (academic and behavior) for all scholars by providing input to financial decisions, school improvement plans, and making further suggestions to the school administration. Parents serving on the SCC directly influence how Trustland funds are spent and in SY20, we will receive over $40,000.

The SCC meets the first Wednesday of each month at 5 pm and meetings are open to the public. Important SCC documents are posted below for review.  Here is the meeting schedule for 2019-2020:

August 7                               January 8

September 4                         February 5

October 2                              March 4

November 6                          April 1

December 4                          May 6

Contact one of the SCC Members to get on the agenda:

SCC Chair: Tina Lansing: trlansing@live.com
SCC Vice-Chair: Marion Filfred: mjcfilfred@yahoo.com
SCC Secretary: Kim Tohonnie: ktohonnie@sjsd.org
SCC Member: Sharon Jay: sjay@sjsd.org
SCC Member: Lorinda Clark: lclark@sjsd.org
SCC Member: Verissa Toney: verissatoney48@gmail.com
Principal: Kim Schaefer: kschaefer@sjsd.org
WHS Staff: Georgiana Simpson: gsimpson@sjsd.org
WHS Staff: Devon Gosney: dgosney@sjsd.org
 

The JOM parent meeting follows the SCC, generally about 6 pm. 

NOTE: If you are not seeing something on this page, please send us a message through the "Contact Us" option.